The names of our present Governing Body are listed below.

To find out more about the Governors, click on an individuals name and read their biography.

Mrs Emma EmeryChair Co-Op Governor
 Mrs Caroline StretchVice ChairParent Governor
Mrs Andrea Noake Headteacher Governor
Rev Richard Braddy Foundation Governor Diocesan C of E
Mrs Sally Willins Foundation Governor Diocesan C of E
Miss Nic Mogg Co-Op Governor 
Mr Tom Powell Staff Governor 
Mrs Kay Fulker Co-Op Governor
Mrs Susan Spratling Co-Op Governor 
Mrs Jo Woodman Parent Governor
Mrs Georgina Glover  Local Authority Governor

Governors are like the school’s Board of Directors.  They make decisions about how the school is run.  They meet at least once a term, and each governor serves for four years.

Governors are appointed to help:

  • decide what is taught
  • set standards of behaviour
  • interview and select staff
  • decide how the budget is spent
  • set performance targets for the Headteacher

School governors cannot act individually; they can only make joint decisions after discussion.  The minutes of their meetings are available on request.

School Governors are:

  • Parents
  • Teachers
  • Local Council Representatives
  • Community Representatives

Parent Governors must have a child in the school at the time of election, and are elected by parents of the school. 

The clerk to the governors is Jonathon Cane, who can be contacted via the school.


To review the recent attendance of Governors meetings, please click the link below.

Governors attendance 2017-18